



Thursday 27 March 9:00-17:00

Annual Workshops "Mobility for everyone"

TownHall Europe Square de Meeûs 5-6, 1000 Brussels

Award Ceremony

Thursday 27 March 19:00-22:00

Welcome drink from 18:30

With the participation of Mr. Apostolos Tzitzikostas, Commissioner for Sustainable Transport and Tourism & Ms. Magda Kopczyńska, Director-

EUROPEANMOBILITYWEEK Award & MOBILITYACTION Award

General DG MOVE

Followed by refreshments (until 22:00)

Plein Publiek Mont des Arts 5, 1000 Brussels

Friday 28 March 09:00-13:00

for National Coordinators only

Meeting of National Coordinators

European Commission, Directorate-General for Energy (DG ENER) Rue Demot 24, 1040 Brussels



EUROPEANMOBILITYWEEK

Award Ceremony & Annual Workshops

ANNUAL WORKSHOPS - PROGRAMME

Thursday 27 March 2025 TownHall Europe Square de Meeûs 5-6, 1000 Brussels



Mobility for everyone

Welcome Coffee

09:30-09:45

Welcome

Eric von Breska

Director, Investment, Innovative & Sustainable Transport, DG MOVE, European Commission

09:45-10:15

Transport poverty: the users' perspective

Katie Bulanowski & Julia Wadoux

European Passengers' Federation & AGE Platform Europe

10:15-10:30

Mobility for everyone: where do we stand?

Thais Gonçalves

Socio-Economic Analyst, Fair Green & Digital Transitions, DG EMPL, European Commission Responsible for the study: Transport poverty – Definitions, indicators, determinants and mitigation strategies

10:30:11:00

Break

11:00-11:45

Transport poverty at national level

Where do I dwell where do I live: Understanding territories and mobility

Jean Coldefy

Chairman, Scientific Council of France Mobilités, Advisor to the Chairman of Transdev

11:45-12:30

City solutions

Niek Verlaan

Policy advisor, City of Utrecht, the Netherlands

12:30-14:00

Lunch Break

14:00-15:00

Leaving no one behind: the European Social Climate Fund

Mette Quinn

Head of Unit, Policy Coordination, International Carbon Markets, DG CLIMA, European Commission

Laura Babio

POLIS Network, representing the EC Expert Group on Urban Mobility's (former) sub-group on Public Transport and Shared Mobility

Kaspar Richter

Head of Unit, Sustainable Competitiveness, SG REFORM, European Commission



EUROPEAN**MOBILITY**WEEK

Award Ceremony & Annual Workshops

15:00-16:00

Getting ready for September 2025!

From a successful campaign to a top EUROPEANMOBILITYWEEK award application

Philip Amaral & Gioia Sarzo

European Cyclists' Federation (ECF) & International Union of Public Transport (UITP)

Members of the EUROPEAN**MOBILITY**WEEK Members of the **MOBILITY**ACTION Award jury Award jury

MOBILITYACTION **Award**: **Focus on Mobility Management**

Mojca Balant, András Ekés & Melanie Schade

Urban Planning Institute of the Republic of Slovenia (UIRS), Mobilissimus & EPOMM

16:00-16:30

Urban Mobility Update and closing words

Isabelle Vandoorne,

Acting Head of Unit, Innovation & Research, European Commission, DG MOVE

